OUR STAFF

Kia Ora, If you would like to get in touch with any of our amazing staff members at Bishop Viard College you can contact the office on 04) 237 5248 and leave a message or email them with the provided emails below.

It is our goal to respond to you as soon as we are available.

SUPPORT STAFF

DEANS & HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

TEACHING STAFF

Principal
Chris Theobald
theobaldc@viard.school.nz
Deputy Principal
Steven Knipping
knippings@viard.school.nz
Deputy Principal 
Gina Lefaoseu
lefaoseug@viard.school.nz
Office Manager
Lucia Lefaoseu
lefaoseul@viard.school.nz
Business Manager
Peter Knipping
knippingp2@viard.school.nz
Kaiwhakahaere / Support Staff
Imran Tautu
tautui@viard.school.nz
Accounts Manager
Sentha Tharmatheva accounts@viard.school.nz
Sports Administrator 
Pauleen Reid
reidp@viard.school.nz
Chromebook Manager
Karauna Aitofi
aitofik@viard.school.nz
Family So'otaga Programme Facilitator
Imeleta Tyrell
tyrelli@viard.school.nz
Pastoral Leader
Kat Birdling
birdlingk@viard.school.nz
Guidance Counselor
DeNeen Baker-Underhillbakerd@viard.school.nz
Guidance Counselor
DeNeen Baker-Underhillbakerd@viard.school.nz
Social Worker: Yr 9 - 13
Tito Kisona (Challenge 2000)
kisonat@viard.school.nz
021 655697
Librarian
Cynthia Gonzalez 
gonzalezc@viard.school.nz
Youth Worker
Sarah Boniface
bonifaces@viard.school.nz
Science Technician
Lisa Gellen
gellenl@viard.school.nz
College Nurse
Tamara Albert
nurse@viard.school.nz
College Doctor
Jacquline Papesch
nurse@viard.school.nz
Canteen 
Saoai Paulo
paulos@viard.school.nz
Dean & Head of Department - 
Year 7 & 8

Fuatino Leaupepe -Tuala
leaupepef@viard.school.nz
 Yr 9 / 10 Dean
Phil Aitofi
aitofip@viard.school.nz 
Head of Department Religious Education & DRS
Peter Setefano
setefanop@viard.school.nz
Assistant Head of Department - Religion
Patricia Lynch

lynchp@viard.school.nz 
Head of Department Mathematics
Leslie Mackay
mackayl@viard.school.nz
Head of Department English
Catherine Ryan (On Sabbatical Leave)
ryanc@viard.school.nz
Acting Head of Department English
Phil Aitofi 
aitofip@viard.school.nz
Head of Department Physical Education & Sport
Poutoa Madar
madarp@viard.school.nz
Head of Department Social Sciences
Daniel Griffiths
griffithsd@viard.school.nz 
Head of Department Learning Support & ESOL
Anne Moefa'auo
moefa'auoa@viard.school.nz
Head of Department Science 
Tom Fanning
fanningt@viard.school.nz
Head of Department Food Technology 
Tessa Moxey
moxeyt@viard.school.nz
Head of Department Music & Performing Arts
Sammy Seau
seaus@viard.school.nz
Teacher in Charge - Art
Lisa Jagusch
jaguschl@viard.school.nz
Teacher in Charge - Digital Technolgy Department
Lance Flavell
flavelll@viard.school.nz 
Teacher in Charge - Samoan Department
Bonita Lafaele
lafaeleb@viard.school.nz 
Teacher in Charge - Design Technology Department
Fadzliza Jaafar
jaafarf@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Science Department
Christine Philipo
philipoc@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Steve Fuiava
fuiavas@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Tasi Tamamasui
tamamasuit@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Science Department
Bok Vannathy
vannathyb@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - English Department & Yr 9 / 10 Dean
Phil Aitofi
aitofip@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Maths Department  
Priya Prasad
prasadp@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - English / Pacific Studies Department
Keyana Ah-Hoi
ahhoik@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - English & RE Department
Frances Carmody
carmodyf@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Senior English
Tansy Sayer
sayert@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Senior English & Junior Te Reo Maori
Malea Fiso
fisom@viard.school.nz 
Career Advisor
Palauni Faleao (Parental Leave)
faleaop@viard.school.nz 
Acting Career Advisor
Oliver Tyrell-Toru
tyrello@viard.school.nz 
Learning Support Department
Lynette Shearer
Shearerl@viard.school.nz 
Learning Support Department
Maioha Mckinley
mckinleym@viard.school.nz 
Fa'avae Learning Support Department
Vanessa Taufao-Talamaivao
taufaov@viard.school.nz 
Year 11 -13 Deans
Priya Prasad
prasadp@viard.school.nz 

Keyana Ah-Hoi
ahhoik@viard.school.nz