top of page

OUR STAFF

Kia Ora, If you would like to get in touch with any of our amazing staff members at Bishop Viard College you can contact the office on 04) 237 5248 and leave a message or email them with the provided emails below.

It is our goal to respond to you as soon as we are available.

SUPPORT STAFF

DEANS & HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

TEACHING STAFF

Principal
Chris Theobald
theobaldc@viard.school.nz
Deputy Principal
Steven Knipping
knippings@viard.school.nz
Deputy Principal 
Gina Lefaoseu
lefaoseug@viard.school.nz
Office Manager
Lucia Lefaoseu
lefaoseul@viard.school.nz
Business Manager
Peter Knipping
knippingp2@viard.school.nz
Accounts Manager
Vanessa Beban accounts@viard.school.nz
Sports Coordinator
Mannfred Sofara
sofaram@viard.school.nz
Administration Support
Imeleta Tyrell-Toru
tyrelli@viard.school.nz
Administration Support
Karauna Aitofi
aitofik@viard.school.nz
Family So'otaga Programme Facilitator
Lourdes Lefaoseu
lefaoseul1@viard.school.nz
Guidance Counselor
DeNeen Baker-Underhill
bakerd@viard.school.nz
Social Worker: Yr 9 - 13
Tito Kisona (Challenge 2000)
kisonat@viard.school.nz
021 655697
Youth Worker
Sarah Boniface
bonifaces@viard.school.nz
Librarian
Cynthia Gonzalez 
gonzalezc@viard.school.nz
Canteen 
Saoai Paulo
paulos@viard.school.nz
Science Technician
Lisa Gellen
gellenl@viard.school.nz
College Nurse
Tamara Albert
nurse@viard.school.nz
College Doctor
Sarah Hartshorn
nurse@viard.school.nz
Career Advisor
Palauni Faleao
faleaop@viard.school.nz 
Tuakana
Nick Meli
melin@viard.school.nz 
Dean & Head of Department - 
Year 7 & 8

Fuatino Leaupepe
leaupepef@viard.school.nz
Year 9 Dean
Tasi Tamamasui
tamamasuit@viard.school.nz 
Year 10 Dean
Palauni Faleao (Brownie)
faleaop@viard.school.nz
Year 11 -13 Deans
Nick Darling - darlingn@viard.school.nz (for Pastoral)
Priya Prasad - prasadp@viard.school.nz
(for Academic)
Head of Religious Education Department & DRS
Peter Setefano
setefanop@viard.school.nz
Assistant Head of Religion Department
Patricia Lynch

lynchp@viard.school.nz 
Head of Mathematics Department
Priya Prasad
prasadp@viard.school.nz
Head of English Department
Catherine Ryan
ryanc@viard.school.nz
Head of Physical Education & Sport Department
Poutoa Madar
madarp@viard.school.nz
Head of Social Sciences Department
Daniel Griffiths
griffithsd@viard.school.nz 
Head of Learning Support & ESOL Department
Anne Moefa'auo
moefa'auoa@viard.school.nz
Head of Science Department 
Tom Fanning
fanningt@viard.school.nz
Head of Technology Department 
Nick Darling
darlingn@viard.school.nz
Head of Music & Performing Arts Department
Sammy Seau
seaus@viard.school.nz
Teacher in Charge - Art
Amber Bell
bella@viard.school.nz
Teacher in Charge - Samoan Department
Bonita Lafaele
lafaeleb@viard.school.nz 
Teacher in Charge - Māori Teacher
Daveda Wainohu
wainohud@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Steve Fuiava
fuiavas@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Frances Carmody
carmodyf@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Adrienne Wood
wooda@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Science Department
Christine Philipo
philipoc@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Science Department
Trisha Warren
warrent@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Maths/Science Department
Sheemal Prasad
prasads@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Maths Department  
Priya Prasad
prasadp@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Maths Department  
Ravnil Raj
rajr@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Design Technology Department
Tasi Tamamasui
tamamasuit@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Sport/Food Technology
Helen Collins
collinsh@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Food Technology
Nick Darling
darlingn@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - English Department
Phil Aitofi
aitofip@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - English Department
Tansy Sayer
sayert@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Social Sciences
Aarti Mehta
mehtaa@viard.school.nz 
Teacher - Music
Matt Barris
barrism@viard.school.nz 
Teacher -Learning Support
Laurie Fay
fayl@viard.school.nz 
Teacher
Alice Stevens-Carlyon
stevensa@viard.school.nz 
Teacher 
Nani Goddard
goddardt@viard.school.nz 
Learning Support Department
Maioha Mckinley
mckinleym@viard.school.nz 
Learning Support Department
Brooke Kirikiri
kirikirib@viard.school.nz 
Learning Support department
Imran Tautu
tautui@viard.school.nz
Fa'avae Learning Support Department
Vanessa Taufao-Talamaivao
taufaov@viard.school.nz 
Fa'avae Learning Support Department
Rhyanne Ranfurly

ranfurlyr@viard.school.nz 
bottom of page