top of page


Kia Ora, If you would like to get in touch with any of our amazing staff members at Bishop Viard College you can contact the office on 04) 237 5248 and leave a message or email them with the provided emails below.

It is our goal to respond to you as soon as we are available.




Chris Theobald
Deputy Principal
Steven Knipping
Deputy Principal 
Gina Lefaoseu
Office Manager
Lucia Lefaoseu
Business Manager
Peter Knipping
Kaiwhakahaere / Support Staff
Imran Tautu
Accounts Manager
Vanessa Beban
Sports Coordinator
Jen Risati
Administration Support
Olivia Knipping
Family So'otaga Programme Facilitator
Imeleta Tyrell
Guidance Counselor
DeNeen Baker-Underhill
Social Worker: Yr 9 - 13
Tito Kisona (Challenge 2000)
021 655697
Youth Worker
Sarah Boniface
Cynthia Gonzalez
Saoai Paulo
Science Technician
Lisa Gellen
College Nurse
Tamara Albert
College Doctor
Sarah Hartshorn
Dean & Head of Department - 
Year 7 & 8

Fuatino Leaupepe -Tuala
 Year 9 / 10 Dean
Phil Aitofi 
Year 11 -13 Deans
Nick Darling
Head of Department Religious Education & DRS
Peter Setefano
Assistant Head of Department - Religion
Patricia Lynch 
Head of Department Mathematics
Priya Prasad
Head of Department English
Catherine Ryan
Head of Department Physical Education & Sport
Poutoa Madar
Head of Department Social Sciences
Daniel Griffiths 
Head of Department Learning Support & ESOL
Anne Moefa'auo
Head of Department Science 
Tom Fanning
Head of Department Food Technology 
Nick Darling
Head of Department Music & Performing Arts
Sammy Seau
Teacher in Charge - Art
Lisa Jagusch
Teacher in Charge - Digital Technolgy Department
Lance Flavell 
Teacher in Charge - Samoan Department
Bonita Lafaele 
Teacher - Science Department
Christine Philipo 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Steve Fuiava 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Tasi Tamamasui 
Teacher - Fa'avae Department
Frances Carmody 
Teacher - English Department & Yr 9 / 10 Dean
Phil Aitofi 
Teacher - Science Department
Debbie Behrent 
Teacher - Maths Department
Malia Tu'amoheloa 
Teacher - Maths Department  
Priya Prasad 
Teacher - English Department
Tansy Sayer 
Helen Collins 
Aarti Mehta 
Teacher - Māori Teacher
Daveda Wainohu 
Career Advisor
Palauni Faleao 
Learning Support Department
Casey Kernaghan 
Learning Support Department
Lynette Shearer 
Learning Support Department
Maioha Mckinley 
Nick Meli 
Fa'avae Learning Support Department
Vanessa Taufao-Talamaivao 
Fa'avae Learning Support Department
Rhyanne Ranfurly 
bottom of page